Murugavel Tamil Movie

Feature Film | 2016 | U | Action, Family, Thriller

Murugavel is a 2016 Indian movie directed by Joshiy starring Sathyaraj, Amala Paul, Kainaat Arora and Remya Nambeesan. The feature film is produced by K Naganpillai and the music composed by Gopi Sunder and Sean Roldan.

Release Info:
November 11 2016 (India)   
Language: Tamil
Director: Joshiy

Murugavel ( Sathyaraj) leads a double life, he is a special agent of a special task force of the Indian government creat... Show more

Murugavel ( Sathyaraj) leads a double life, he is a special agent of a special task force of the Indian government created to counter terrorism in India. Murugavel and his assistant Jai Mohan operate in Bangalore under a cover setup of exporting business under the name "Deccan Exporters". Jai falls in love with Anjali Menon (Amala Paul) and marries her, for the reason he is constantly hazed by his chief.

One day, Anjali follows Jai on suspicion of having an affair and accidentally meet each other, which he is forced to reveal that he is an undercover agent who operates as a civilian. Meanwhile, Rana (Rahul Dev) a terrorist who was caught and locked after Interrogation escapes by trick. To catch Rana, Murugavel asks Anjali to act as Laila, a bar dancer, Victor's girlfriend. Anjali finally agrees and is trained as a regular in bar dancing.

Rana's men take Anjali Menon, knowing she is Laila. But Jai tracks them and arrives at a businessman and a party animal Mittal's house "Ayesha". Jai Mohan fights through the militants and rescues Anjali. Jai by arranging the evidence and facts understands that the terrorist's plan is to destroy an airplane carrying former US president and finds them through a commercial mini-drone and kills them all and thankfully ending the film.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Amala Paul
Kainaat Arora
Remya Nambeesan
Kanja Karuppu
Rahul Dev

Director: Joshiy
Producer: K Naganpillai
Production Company: Nagan Pictures
Music Directors: Gopi Sunder, Sean Roldan
Song Lyrics Writer: Annamalai
Sound Designer: Hari Kumar
Cinematographer: S Lokanathan
Editor: Shyam Sasidharan
Art Designer: Joseph Nellickal
Screenplay Writers: Joshiy, Suresh Nair
Dialogue Writer: Joshiy
Original Story Writer: Suresh Nair
Action Choregrapher: Stunt Silva