Inspector Garud Malayalam Movie

Feature Film | 2007

Inspector Garud is a 2007 Indian movie directed by Johny Antony starring Dileep, Kavya Madhavan, Lalu Alex and Innocent. The feature film is produced by Milan Jaleel and the music composed by Alex Paul.

Release Info:
January 26 2007 (India)   
Language: Malayalam
Director: Johny Antony

Madhavan is an educated young man who dreams of becoming a police officer. Knowing that he can become a Sub-Inspector by... Show more

Madhavan is an educated young man who dreams of becoming a police officer. Knowing that he can become a Sub-Inspector by paying Rs. 10 lakhs and a Circle Inspector by paying Rs. 15 lakhs as bribe, he opts for the latter post. When he is able to recoup his investment of Rs. 15 lakhs in less than three months, he decides this isn't a bad job after all.

Madhavan does not have any specific aim in life. Nor does he have any close relatives or family responsibilities. He leads a life of high spending. He needs to posses every thing that catches his fancy, and is like a kite that hovers in the sky to pounce on its prey at the opportune moment. His colleagues therefore call him Garudan.

He never acts on cases of bribery. He is willing to bend any law for money. He has absolutely no hesitation in kowtowing before people in power. In a short span he applies for and gets transferred to 24 different locations. His present posting is in place of Circle Inspector Rajan Joseph, an honest and able officer whom he got transferred through manipulations.

Madhavan behaves rudely towards a woman during a public meeting, without knowing the repercussions of his action would be beyond his wildest imagination. The woman was none other than Sub-Collector Sethulakshmi. He solves the ruckus that ensues through a public apology. But now Inspector Garud has a new fancy, and its name is Sethulakshmi.

Johnny Antony and Dileep join together again to make another full-length comedy film after the resounding success of CID Moosa. The script for Inspector Garud is written by Udayakrishnan and Siby K Thomas who have a reputation for creating humorous scripts.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Kavya Madhavan
Lalu Alex
Cochin Haneefa
Suja Karthika
Harisree Asokan
Salim Kumar
Shammi Thilakan
Suja Menon
Kalasala Babu
Bineesh Kodiyeri
Machan Varghese
Urmila Unni

Director: Johny Antony
Producer: Milan Jaleel
Music Director: Alex Paul
Song Lyrics Writer: Vayalar Sarath Chandra Varma
Cinematographer: P.Skumuar
Editor: Ranjan Abraham
Art Designer: Salu K George
Original Story Writer: Sibi.K.Thomas and Udaya Krishna

Inspector Garud IN THE NEWS