De Ingotu Nokiye Malayalam Movie

Feature Film

De Ingotu Nokiye is a 2008 Indian movie directed by Balachandra Menon starring Jayasurya, Jagathy Sreekumar, Sara and Janardhanan. The feature film is produced by A. V. Anoop and the music composed by M. Jayachandran.

Release Info:
April 12 2008 (India)  
Language: Malayalam
Director: Balachandra Menon

Balachandra Menon is a man of several parts: a national award-winning actor, a director, a scenarist, a lyricist, a musi... Show more

Balachandra Menon is a man of several parts: a national award-winning actor, a director, a scenarist, a lyricist, a music-composer and even a singer if it comes to that. He is what one would call an all-rounder in films. Balachandra Menon gets back to directing after a gap of five years. His latest venture, De Ingottu Nokkiye, is a mixture of sorts. There is romance, there is fun, there is satire and there is food for thought - all packaged in true Balachandra Menon style.

The film tells a love story, but a very different one from the usual. It tells the love story of a chief minister named Vettikaadu Sadasivan, in a very interesting manner. In a parallel track there is also the story of the love between Sivan, the CM's nephew and his lover Parvathy. Sivan incidentally tries to misuse the power wielded by his uncle.

The film throws light on many current and relevant issues in a very satirical vein. Jagathy Sreekumar plays Vettikaadu Sadasivan, the protagonist, while Jayasurya is Sivan and new girl Sarah becomes Parvathy. Janardhanan plays a pivotal role, that of Vettikaadu Sadanandan, the CM's elder brother, the role that was initially to be played by Bharath Gopi, who passed away during the making of the film. Balachandra Menon also does a small yet key role, as the Commissioner of Police, with actress Lena starring opposite to him.

De Ingottu Nokkiye has been completed and is set for release next week. Balachandra Menon, who in the 1980s and early 1990s had been one of the favourite directors with the family audience, hopes to reclaim cinema to some extent as something belonging more to the director than to the stars, with the director's stamp clearly on it. Let's hope he succeeds in doing so. De Ingottu Nokkiye will be brought to the theatres by Vaishakha Release.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Jagathy Sreekumar
Bharath Gopi
Kaviyoor Ponnamma
M. R. Gopakumar
Idavela Babu
Mala Aravindan
Nedumudi Venu
Salim Kumar
Rajan P. Dev
Kollam Thulasi
Balachandra Menon

Director: Balachandra Menon
Producer: A. V. Anoop
Music Director: M. Jayachandran
Song Lyrics Writers: Gireesh Puthenchery, Chandru
Cinematographer: Jibu Jacob
Editor: L. Bhoominathan

De Ingotu Nokiye IN THE NEWS