Positive Malayalam Movie

Feature Film

Positive is a 2008 Indian movie directed by V. K. Prakash starring Skanda (Suraj), Ramesh Pisharody, Manikuttan and Ayilya. Music for the Movie is composed by Alex Paul.

Release: May 16 2008 (India)
Language: Malayalam
Director: V. K. Prakash

V.K. Prakash, or VKP as he is generally known in film circuits, is back in Malayalam once again, with a new film that he... Show more

V.K. Prakash, or VKP as he is generally known in film circuits, is back in Malayalam once again, with a new film that he has titled +Ve. VKP, who had earlier made Punaradhivaasam, Mullavalliyum Thenmaavum, Police and Moonnamathoraal in Malayalam, had also won fame on the national level with his 'Hinglish' venture Freaky Chakra. He also completed a Hindi film recently with Mithun Chakravarthy and Dimple Kapadia in lead roles. And now, with +Ve, VKP is back again in Mollywood with a youthful kind of film.

Scripted by S.N. Swamy, the man behind many hits, +Ve tells the story of a group of youngsters - Raju, Winnie and Cherry. The trio team up with a drummer named Udayan and form a music troupe. Their friendship too grows, and at the same time a romantic affair blossoms between Raju and a young girl named Jyothi. But things take a new turn when Jyothi's parents try to get her married off to a Police Officer named Aniyan. The marriage however, doesn't take place.

In the meantime something drastic happens in the life of Raju, which has much to do with the others in his gang too. And then they are brought face-to-face with Aniyan, who confronts them as a police officer. Jayasurya is Aniyan while Notebook fame Skanda (Suraj) does the role of Raju. Debutante Ramesh Pisharody, who has become popular on the small screen, does the role of Cherry, while Manikuttan is Udayan and Vani Kishore becomes Winnie. Debutante Ayilya does the role of Jyothi. The cast also includes many other popular artists. Shooting for the film is in progress in Kochi.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Skanda (Suraj)
Ramesh Pisharody
Jagathy Sreekumar
Boban Alummoodan
T. G. Ravi
Sreejith Ravi
Mala Aravindan
Bindu Panicker
Maya Viswanath

Director: V. K. Prakash
Music Director: Alex Paul
Song Lyrics Writer: Vayalar Sharath Chandra Varma
Cinematographer: R. Ganesh
Editor: Mahesh Narayanan
Art Designer: Bawa
Screenplay Writer: S.N. Swamy
Original Story Writer: S.N. Swamy