Raama Raavanan Malayalam Movie

Feature Film

Raama Raavanan is a 2010 Indian movie directed by Biju Vattappara starring Suresh Gopi, Mithra Kurian, Biju Menon and Nedumudi Venu. The feature film is produced by Rafi Mathira and the music composed by Kaithapram Damodaran Namboothiri.

Release: July 30 2010 (India)
Language: Malayalam
Director: Biju Vattappara

RAAMA RAAVANAN has been produced under the banner IFAR INTERNATIONAL by Rafi Mathira, and has been directed by Biju Vatt... Show more

RAAMA RAAVANAN has been produced under the banner IFAR INTERNATIONAL by Rafi Mathira, and has been directed by Biju Vattappara based on the novel MANOMI by Late Madhavikutty (Kamala Surayya).

The Music has been composed by Kaithapram Damodaran Namboothiri, Lyrics by Kaithapram & Rafi Mathira and the songs have been sung by Venugopal, Sujatha, Vidhu Prathap, Anu Kadammanitta and Aaisha M. R. The Cinematography is by Jibu Jacob. Sri Lanka, Thenkasi and Thiruvananthapuram are the locations.

The story takes place in two countries: India and Sri Lanka. Annadurai was living with family in Srilanka. When the fight between the Tamilians and Sinhalese broke out, he fled to India with his family. There he lived in Tamilnadu-Kerala border. When he was in Lanka he gave protection for a Sinhalese child named Manomi who lost her mother.

After some years she reaches Annadurai's residence in India. But the whole family except Annadurai hated her. It was during this period Thiruchelvam, a member of LTTE reached seeking shelter in Annadurai's house.

The acquaintance with Manomi led to love. Thiruchelvam reminded the situation that LTTE was against Sinhalese and it would affect their relationship. Other members of his gang also opposed the relationship with Manomi as he was assigned to carry out the mission.

Suresh Gopi plays Thiruchelvam, Mithra Kurian is Manomi and Nedumudi Venu is Annadurai. Other members of the cast include Biju Menon, Sona Nair, Sonia, Babu Raj, Sudheesh, Kiran Raj, Krishna, Kolappilli Leela, Kochu Preman, Narayanan Kutty etc.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Suresh Gopi
Mithra Kurian
Biju Menon
Nedumudi Venu
Sona Nair
Babu Raj
Kiran Raj
Kolappulli Leela
Narayanna Kutty
Master habeeb M.R.
Mehad Babu

Director: Biju Vattappara
Producer: Rafi Mathira
Production Company: Ifar International
Music Director: Kaithapram Damodaran Namboothiri
Song Lyrics Writer: Kaithapram and Rafi Mathira
Cinematographer: Jibu Jacob
Editor: Samjith
Art Designer: Sajith Mundayad
Screenplay Writer: Biju Vattappara
Dialogue Writer: Biju Vattappara
Original Story Writer: Madhavikutty

Raama Raavanan IN THE NEWS