Thaskara Lahala Malayalam Movie

Feature Film

Thaskara Lahala is a 2010 Indian movie directed by Ramesh Das starring Suraj Venjaramoodu, Salim Kumar, Jagathy Sreekumar and Lakshmi Sharma. The feature film is produced by Azeez Kadalundi and Raji. P. K. and the music composed by Shyam Dharman.

After the successful 'Duplicate', Suraj Venjaramood plays the hero in 'Thaskara Lahala'. Ramesh Das, who formerly direct... Show more

After the successful 'Duplicate', Suraj Venjaramood plays the hero in 'Thaskara Lahala'. Ramesh Das, who formerly directed a film called 'Thattakam', is trying his luck again in films with 'Thaskara Lahala'.

Manikantan, Ayyappan, Govindankutty and Maimunni are the natives of a village called Kurukkumkara. They offer help for a girl in the village and try to her marry her off with the money that they get through the staging of their drama 'Pazhassi Thampuran'. However, their plan misfires when a crook takes off with the money that they have collected.

With no other choice, they flee from the village and take refuge at drama director Louis Aasaan's place. And their headaches are multiplied with the establishment of an All Women Police Station at the place.

There would be five heroines in the film. Lakshmi Sharma along with Geetha Vijayan, Subi Suresh, Thesni Khan and Sinjili play women cops in the film.

Besides these stars, the film would also have an extensive star cast that includes such names as Salim Kumar, Jagathi Sreekumar, Bijukkuttan, Bheeman Raghu, Shivaji Guruvayoor, Meghanadhan, Chembil Ashokan, Mamukkoya, Sajitha Betti, Kulappully Leela, Thara Kalyan and Manka Mahesh.

T. V. Balakrishnan has written the script. Shyam Dharman has composed the music for the film. Anandakuttan handles the cinematography.

Ramesh Das assures that his film would be a clean entertainer and a laugh riot. The film would have a July end release.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Suraj Venjaramoodu
Salim Kumar
Jagathy Sreekumar
Lakshmi Sharma
Bheeman Reghu
Shivaji Guruvayoor
Chembil Ashokan
Geetha Vijayan
Sajitha Betti
Subi Suresh
Thesni Khan
Kulappulli Leela
Thara Kalyan
Manka Mahesh

Director: Ramesh Das
Producers: Azeez Kadalundi, Raji. P. K.
Production Company: Best Group Productions
Music Director: Shyam Dharman
Cinematographer: Anandakkuttan
Screenplay Writer: T. V. Balakrishnan
Dialogue Writer: T. V. Balakrishnan
Original Story Writer: T. V. Balakrishnan