The Metro Malayalam Movie

Feature Film | 2011

The Metro is a 2011 Indian movie directed by Bipin Prabhakar starring Sarath Kumar, Nivin Pauly, Bhavana and Bhagath Manuel. The feature film is produced by Dileep and the music composed by Shaan Rahman.

Release Info:
January 28 2011 (India)   
Language: Malayalam
Director: Bipin Prabhakar

'The Metro' has as its tagline the very intriguing statement - It could happen to you! The film directed by Bipin Prabha... Show more

'The Metro' has as its tagline the very intriguing statement - It could happen to you! The film directed by Bipin Prabhakar talks of three seemingly dissimilar tales that converge at one point.

Nivin Pauly plays Harikrishnan who has arrived from Saudi Arabia to take part in his sister's wedding. He decides to run an errand for a friend in Saudi and is on his way to Pala to deliver a parcel.

After the job is done, Hari along with five friends travel to Kochi in a merry mood, where the unexpected awaits them.

Bhavana plays Anupama, an Infopark employee who is on the run from someone who is constantly pursuing her. Sarath Kumar is North CI Jacob Alexander who has been put in charge of a murder investigation.

These three diverse stories merge at a point where 'The Metro' turns out to be a thrilling rise. The film has been scripted by Vyasan Edavanakkad.

'The Metro' also stars Bhagath, Beyon, Arun, Suraj Venjarammoodu, Suresh Krishna, Nishanth Sagar, G K Pillai, Jagathy Sreekumar, Shammi Thilakan, Sadiq, Anil Murali along with a host of other actors.

The music is by Shan Rehman, while Rajeev Aalunkal has penned the lyrics. Produced by Dileep under the banner of Graand Productions, the film is fast being readied for a release.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Sarath Kumar
Nivin Pauly
Bhagath Manuel
Suraj Venjaramoodu
Suresh Krishna
Nishanth Sagar
G K Pillai
Jagathy Sreekumar
Shammi Thilakan
Anil Murali

Director: Bipin Prabhakar
Producer: Dileep
Music Director: Shaan Rahman
Song Lyrics Writer: Rajeev Aalunkal
Cinematographer: Sree Sreeram
Editor: Mahesh Narayanan
Art Designer: Sajith Mundayad
Screenplay Writer: Vyasan Edavanakkad
Dialogue Writer: Vyasan Edavanakkad
Original Story Writer: Vyasan Edavanakkad
Action Choregrapher: Sajith
Song Choregrapher: Shobi Paul Raj


More Wallpapers...