Follow us on Google Plus   Subscribe our youtube channel   Subscibe to our pinterest board   Subscribe RSS feeds  
National Film Awards announced

National Film Awards announced
KRR  [ Fri, Apr 13, 2018 ]
The 65th National Film Awards were announced on Friday by a 10-member jury headed by renowned filmmaker Shekhar Kapur. While Vinod Khanna was posthumously given the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his contribution to Indian cinema, late actress Sridevi won the Best Actress award for her performance in Mom that released in July last year.

Baahubali 2: The Conclusion won the award for Best Popular Film. Amit Masurkar's Newton was named the Best Hindi film. Pankaj Tripathi, who played an endearing character of Assistant Commandant Aatma Singh in the film, got Special Mention award for his performance.

Full list of winners:

Dadasaheb Phalke Award - Vinod Khanna
Best Actress - Sridevi, MOM
Best Supporting Actress - Divya Dutta, Irada
Best Supporting Actor - Fahad Faasil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment - Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
Best Assamese Film - Ishu
Best Bengali film - Mayurakshi
Best Tamil film - To Let
Best Telugu film - Ghazi
Best Gujarati film - Dhh
Best Tulu Film - Paddayi
Best Jasari Film - Sinjar
Best Ladakhi Film - Walking With The Wind
Best Action-direction Film - Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
Best Choreography - 'Gori Tu Latth Mar' (Toilet: Ek Prem Katha)
Best Special Effects - Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
Special Jury Award - Nagarkirtan (Bengali)
Best Lyrics - 'Muthuratna', March 22 (Kannada)
Best Music Direction - AR Rahman (Kaatru Veliyidai)
Best Background Score - AR Rahman (Mom)
Best Makeup Artist - Nagar Kirtan
Best Costume - Nagar Kirtan
Best Production Design - Take Off
Best Editing - Village Rockstar, Reema Das (Assamese)
Best Sound Design and Re-Recordist - Walking with the Wind (Ladakh) - Justin A Jose, Sanal George
Best Audiography (location sound) - Mallika Das (Village Rockstar)
Best Original Screenplay - Sajeev Puzhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best Adapted Screenplay - Jayaraj (Bhayanakam)
Best Cinematography - Nikhil. S. Praveen (Bhayanakam)
Best Female Playback Singer - Sasha Tirupathi,('Vaan Varuvaan') Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Male Playback Singer - KJ Yesudas ('Poyi Maranja Kaalam') Viswasapoorvam Mansoor
Best child artist - Neeta Das (Village Rockstar)
Best Critic on Cinema - Giridhar Jha
Best Film on Social Issues - Aalorukkam
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration - Dhappa
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director - Sinjar
Best Feature Film - Village Rockstars
Best Actor - Riddhi Sen (Bengali film Nagarkirtan)
Best Dialogues - Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)
Special Mentions - Pankaj Tripathi (Newton), Parvathy (Take Off), Prakruti Mishra (Hello Arsi), Yasharaj Karhade (Mhorkya)
Best Writing on Cinema (Special Mention) - Sunil Mishra
Best Book on Cinema - Matmagi Manipur: The First Manipuri Feature Film
Best Director - Jayaraj (Bhayanakam)
Best Children's Film - Mhorkya
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation - Irada

Movie Reviews  More »
Soorma Review Soorma
Director: Shaad Ali
Sanju Review Sanju
Director: Rajkumar Hirani
Race 3 Review Race 3
Director: Remo D'Souza
Kaala Review Kaala
Director: Pa Ranjith