'Ko' bags Nagi Reddy centenary award

May 3, 2012 PGV

K.V. Anand's blockbuster movie 'Ko' has won the B. Nagi Reddy Memorial Film Award. The annual award has been instituted as part of the veteran producer's birth centenary celebrations.

'Ko' producer Elred Kumar received the award at a function organized to celebrate the 100th birth anniversary of Nagi Reddy in Chennai. A cheque for Rs. 1.5 lakh was also presented to the producer.

Sowcar Janaki and K. Bhagyaraj, who served as judges, selected 'Ko' as the best entertainer for the year 2011.

The programme started with singer Unni Menon's performance. B. Venkatrama Reddy welcomed the gathering. AVM Saravanan, S.P. Muthuraman, lyricist Vairamuthu, and actors Prabhu and Nadia spoke.

S.A. Chandrasekharan, K.V. Anand and writer Suba were among those who attended the function

Click the Movie button below for more info:


More News