Bharathan Malayalam Movie

Feature Film | 2007

Bharathan is a 2007 Indian movie directed by Anil Das starring Suresh Gopi, Biju Menon, Geetu Mohandas and Jagathy Sreekumar. The feature film is produced by KM Suresh and the music composed by M. Jayachandran.

Release Info:
June 29 2007 (India)   
Language: Malayalam
Director: Anil Das

Bharathan is a genius, a thinker. Invention is in his blood. He is a college lecturer doing research. He spends all his ... Show more

Bharathan is a genius, a thinker. Invention is in his blood. He is a college lecturer doing research. He spends all his time immersed in his work in the lab attached to his house. Most times he is hardly aware of what goes on around him. He is often the laughing stock of the people around, but he is not aware of that either, or doesn't care. His wife Geetha is upset about all this, but there is little she can do. The only one who can understand Bharathan is Thankachan, a brilliant student.

Though some of Bharathan's inventions have the potential to revolutionize current practices, he is erratic and leaves them incomplete, moving on to the next project. Though the scientific community recognizes his genius, the fact that he keeps flitting from project to project without completing any, leaves them confused. Others take up and complete many of the projects he abandoned and make money, but Bharathan is not bothered. But in the process his intellectual pursuit, he slowly slips into insanity. Or does he? Is it an unheeding society that labels him insane?

Biju Menon plays the role of Bharathan in the Anil Das film of the same name which is being shot in Alapuzha. Geethu Mohandas plays the role of Geetha, his wife. Ace cameraman Ramachandrababu handles the cinematography. The film has a storyline that has not been tried out in Malayalam cinema as yet. The film rides on Madhu Muttom's script and screenplay.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Suresh Gopi
Biju Menon
Geetu Mohandas
Jagathy Sreekumar
Rajan P. Dev
Punnapra Appachan
Ponnamma Babu

Director: Anil Das
Producer: KM Suresh
Music Director: M. Jayachandran
Song Lyrics Writer: Kavaalam Narayana Panicker
Cinematographer: Ramachandrababu
Editor: Rajagopal
Art Designer: Radhakrishnan
Original Story Writer: Madhu Muttom