Kayam Malayalam Movie

Feature Film

Kayam is a 2011 Indian movie directed by Anil starring Manoj K. Jayan, Bala, Anil Murali and Aparna. The feature film is produced by Haridas and the music composed by Mohan Sithara.

Release Info:
January 14 2011 (India)  
Language: Malayalam
Director: Anil

Kayam tells the story of Choonda (Manoj K Jayan) and the beauty he falls in love with Thamara (Shwetha Menon). Choond... Show more

Kayam tells the story of Choonda (Manoj K Jayan) and the beauty he falls in love with Thamara (Shwetha Menon).

Choonda isnt called so by the villagers for nothing. He has the most amazing talent to hunt for the fishes in the river. He is also the leader of the Kabaddi Team of the village.

And Thamara isnt called so for nothing either. For she has sprung and has bloomed out of the dirt, they say. A native of the neighboring village, she has watched her mother being brutally raped and murdered.

Over the years, Thamara has learned to fend for herself. However, tired with every man out there vying for her body, she flees with Choonda to his village.

But as they say, good times dont last for ever. Along comes Sasikuttan (Bala) as a leader of another Kabaddi team to contest with Choonda. Choonda realizes that Sasi is his brother from whom he had been separated for long.

Sasi realises the truth as well, and stays back in the village. He has also fallen in love with Muthu (Aparna) the local belle.

But here after unfurls a series of events that throw all their lives into a torrent of lust and passion that threaten their very existence.

The film has been scripted by Viju Ramachandran, and has been edited by P C Mohanan. The music has been composed by Mohan Sitara.

Produced by Haridas under the banner of New Line Movies, the film would grace the screens by the end of summer.



More Pictures...

Cast & Crew Details:
Manoj K. Jayan
Anil Murali
Shweta Menon

Director: Anil
Producer: Haridas
Production Company: New Line Movies
Music Director: Mohan Sithara
Cinematographer: Sadath
Editor: P C Mohanan
Screenplay Writer: Viju Ramachandran
Dialogue Writer: Viju Ramachandran
Original Story Writer: Viju Ramachandran